Thank you Elizabeth and welcome Julie

The Trust's most important and exciting annual task is the selection of our creative time fellows.
The selection process is undertaken by a specialist committee with experience and expertise in contemporary Australian children’s literature.

The committee has always been steered by Elizabeth Hutchins, a children's author in her own right and a stalwart of the work of the Trust in many roles over the years. This year however Elizabeth is handing on the work of chairing the selection committee. We thank you Elizabeth for your 17- year commitment through the Trust to the careers and creativity of contemporary Australian children's authors and illustrators.

Elizabeth's successor is Julie Wells.

Julie has been a secondary school teacher, a children's librarian and a teacher librarian. She is company secretary of the Children's Book Council of Australia, where she was the National President between 2010 and 2012.

Welcome Julie!
You are joining a dynamic, committed and highly experienced committee.

Applications for 2017 fellowships open on March 1 2016, with the deadline for submission of applications on April 30 2016.