Congratulations to our 2017 Fellows

Members of the Board and selection committee are delighted to announce that the following authors and illustrators will be the Trust's creative time residential fellows during 2017:

Samantha Ellen Bound 

Christina Booth

Ursula Dubosarsky 

Sally Heinrich 

Elizabeth Kasmer 

Allison Marlow Paterson 

Neridah McMullin Matt Shanks

Two people from our wonderful line up were nominated in this year's Children's Book Council of Australia's awards. One Step at a Time, (Midnight Sun Publishing) illustrated by Sally Heinrich (text: Jane Jolly) was voted an Honour Book in the Picture Book of the Year category. Allison Marlow Paterson's ANZAC SONS: Five Brothers on the Western Front (Big Sky Publishing) was a notable book in the Eve Pownall Award for Information Books.

Look out for much more news about these fellowships over the coming months.